The Workout Plan by Roger “ROCK” Lockridge

As someone who plays a role in the fitness industry I feel that if I see something that works I should share it. Perhaps I could have sold this to a magazine or site but I know how hard you guys work and how dedicated you are to both your goals and supporting me, which means the world to me. So making this available with the hopes you reap as many benefits as possible is the LEAST I can do to show appreciation for all of you.

I am starting this by mentioning an important point and this to be completely honest and up front. I dieted for a long time to lose weight and get ready for my trip to Columbus so part of the recent success in the gym can be attributed to my body taking in a lot more calories and getting more rest than it had before March. That being said, I have no doubts this will work for you also.

I took an old school approach in the classic 5 sets of 5 and added a new school system in FST-7 (on chest and legs only. FST-7 is 7 sets of 8-12 reps with 30-45 seconds rest in between sets) and this was what I had done for the last few weeks. This isn’t rocket science and Hany is doing something like this with clients. All I did was take a smart idea and put my own twist on it. Another version of this also helped someone I have been helping lately and if he chooses to, he can post his results here himself. It is high volume so be prepared for an ass-kicking.

Day 1 – Back
Bent Over Barbell Row – 5 sets of 5.
T-Bar Row – 3 sets of 8-10.
Wide Grip Pulldown/Reverse Grip Pulldown Superset – 3 sets of 10-12.
Hyperextension – 3 sets of 20.

Day 2 – Chest and Abs
Flat Bench Press – 5 sets of 5.
Incline Dumbbell Press – 3 sets of 8-10.
Incline Flye – 3 sets of 8-10.
Cable Crossover – FST-7.
Crunches/Knee Ins Superset – 3 sets of 20 reps.
Standing Twist – 1 set of 200 per side (400 total).

Day 3 – OFF

Day 4 – Shoulders and Arms
Seated Smith Machine Press – 5 sets of 5.
One Arm Side Lateral Raise – 3 sets of 8-10.
Rear Lateral Raise – 3 sets of 8-10.
Dumbbell Shrug – 3 sets of 20.

(This is my own deal with the arms. I threw this in and LOVED IT!)
Superset: Barbell Curl and Close Grip Bench Press – 5 sets of 5.
Superset: Hammer Curl and Close Grip Pushdown – FST-7. Bis/Tris, 30 seconds rest, repeat.
(THIS PUMP IS SICK!!!)

Day 5 – LEGS
Leg Press – 5 sets of 5.
Leg Extensions – 3 sets of 10-12 reps.
Stiff Legged Deadlift – 3 sets of 10-12 reps.
Lying Leg Curl – FST-7
Leg Press Calf Raise – 1 set of 100 reps. Go heavy and rest only long enough to catch breath or to stop burning in calves and keep going to 100 reps.

Days 6 and 7 OFF

10 minutes cardio to warm up and cool down. Stretch after warming up and between sets. I rest 1 minute between sets instead of FST-7 sets.
I took EVP before training. I took Cell KEM as soon as I finished the last rep.
I took a carb and protein combo shake after training or if I had to travel I grabbed a protein bar.
Other supps include multi, fish oil, and C.
I ate seven times a day with 1.5 g protein and 2.5 g carbs per pound of bodyweight spread out over those meals.

I personally saw my bench go from 225 x 11 to 225 x 20 in roughly 6 weeks. I now work on leg press with over 600 lbs. and anyone who knows me or has followed me knows about all my leg injuries in my past so to FINALLY see some strength and size is amazing. My barbell row went from 245 to 275 for reps. I also can curl 65’s for a set of 6 and close grip 300 for a double. I used to shoulder press 85’s and now I use 100’s. Bodyweight went from 185 to 208. I feel the need to repeat that this was after HARD dieting for a long time and my body was due to rebound and make some gains after not dieting anymore. That said, I truly hope you see awesome results with this also. There is no doubt in my mind you will.

Now that I going to get ready for a photo shoot I will be back to dieting and I am going to try different supps so I can post results of them as well. Without giving everything away they include Universal, USPLabs, BMI, and others. I will keep you posted there too.

Again thanks to all of you who post my articles and share kind words with me. I was fueled by your support and if you see good results from this PLEASE share them with me and others.

One response to “The Workout Plan by Roger “ROCK” Lockridge

  1. Great post!

Leave a Reply

